We are currently having a 30% sitewide sale! All prices reflect 30% off.

our blog banner

Sugar-Free Jello vs Sugar-Free Simply Delish Jel

In the world of fun, wobbly, delicious desserts. Name brand desserts like Jello are often in comparison to Simply Delish, especially the sugar-free desserts. Sugar-Free Jello and Sugar-Free Simply Delish Jel make for a tasty dessert, but although, they differ in many ways. This comparison blog features information on how the two desserts differ from one another.

Sugar Free Jello - Simply Delish Ingredients

Ingredients

Simply Delish desserts are created using only natural, plant-based ingredients that are ethically sourced from places all over the world. Each ingredient is carefully chosen to ensure that our desserts stay sweet without the added sugar! Our sugar-free jel contains a blend of GMO-free Erythritol and Stevia. Also, our range is free of any high fructose corn syrups and artificial flavorings and sweeteners. For any additional information on the ingredients used in our Sugar-Free Jel range, read What are the 8 ingredients in Simply Delish.

Jell-O

A popular dessert, Sugar-Free Jello is an easy-to-make product that has been on market for decades. However, this once pantry staple contains non-plant-based ingredients when compared to Simply Delish Sugar-Free Jel.

If you’re picking up a box of Sugar-Free Jello at your local grocery, the ingredients on the package will read:

  • “GELATIN, ADIPIC ACID (FOR TARTNESS), DISODIUM PHOSPHATE (CONTROLS ACIDITY), MALTODEXTRIN (FROM CORN), FUMARIC ACID (FOR TARTNESS), ASPARTAME** (SWEETENER), CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM (SWEETENER), SALT, RED 40. **PHENYLKETONURICS: CONTAINS PHENYLALANINE.”

In comparison, the two sugar-free desserts are similar in some aspects, but overall, differ when it comes to what’s in the box!

Sugar Free Jello Comparison to Simply Delish

Certifications

Simply Delish

Over the past couple of years, Simply Delish desserts are becoming recognized as a certified brand they can trust and love. Just recently, Simply Delish has been recognized as a Keto-Certified dessert by the Paleo Company. Aside from being Keto Certified, our Sugar-Free Jels and Puddings are Kosher and Halal. We have the South African Beth Din parve and USA Star K parve certification. Also, we are S.A.N.H.A. certified, which is internationally recognized. Since we love animals and believe in creating cruelty-free products, we are a proud partner of PETA’s Business Friends.

For additional information visit the following links:

Jello

Unlike Simply Delish, Jello lacks the certifications that Simply Delish stands proudly by. Looking at a package of sugar-free jello, you may see a small K on the packaging and assume it’s Kosher. The K is certified by a rabbi who accepts gelatin (meat-derived) as kosher. However, according to Delightedcooking.com, Jello brand gelatin desserts are not made using kosher ingredients.

Therefore, these desserts should be enjoyed based on personal discerptions.

https://simplydelish.net/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/strawberry-jel-steps-1-1.png

Did you know?

Did you know that Jel is recognized worldwide? Especially sugar-free jello! However, different regions of the world call the dessert by different names. Although they go by different names, the dessert is considered the same! In the United States, the common word for this jiggly dessert is either Jello or Jel. Meanwhile, in the UK and South Africa, the common word is Jelly. Don’t get too confused, in America, Jelly is considered a berry or fruit spread you add to your morning toast. It’s so interesting that there are so many different names for this one dessert!

What do you call this delicious dessert?

Strawberry - Sugar Free Jello

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0
    0
    Your Cart
    No Desserts Yet!
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon