What can you eat with celiac disease?
Amelia: Anything gluten-free! So actually a lot of stuff – just nothing with wheat, rye, or barley which can seem like a lot. Meat, veggies, fruits, dairy, rice, quinoa, corn, gluten-free oats, teff, millet, potatoes, soy products (some soy sauces contain wheat though), sugar, etc.
Kendra: You have to be careful eating out though. A lot of pre-made sauces/seasonings/salad dressings have hidden gluten that is being used as a thickener or filler. It’s very easy to eat healthily, I’d say. If you can’t eat the gluten in fast food or the food fried in the same oil as gluten-ful food, then it’s easier to decline and make healthier choices!